THE HIKE

yellow bellied salamander pic

On early release day I went on a hike with my Cub Scout Troop. We went to Tualatin River Wildlife Refuge. We saw a lot of yellow belly salamanders. They were on a leaf. It is a really fun park. There are paths to walk on, and a lot of animals and birds. We got a book with interesting facts about the Tualatin River Wildlife Refuge. Did you know that it has nearly 200 species of birds, 50 species of mammals, and 25 species of amphibians and reptiles.  Do you like to hike? Where is your favorite place to hike?

Jace

 

3 thoughts on “THE HIKE”

  1. Hi Jace,
    Great post! My favorite hike is up on the Salmon River by Zig Zag Oregon. I live by the Tualatin River and did not know that there was that many species.
    From,
    Nash III or NB3 🙂

  2. Hi Jace.
    What a fun way to spend the afternoon! We love to hike. We have done a lot of hikes out along the Columbia Gorge. My favorite one was triple falls. It was a long walk but the waterfalls were worth it. I can’t wait to do more hiking this summer!
    From Cooper and Kym (Cooper’s Mum)

  3. Dear Jace,
    I really like this post about your hike. I didn’t know that the Tualatin River Refuge had that many species of birds, mammals, amphibians and reptiles. That must have been fun to see the yellow belly salamanders.

    I also like to hike in Oregon and Montana,
    Mrs. Fordyce

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *